Do You Have Someone Going Back To School?

Front Steps and Treat Boxes 001

“Advice is like snow; the softer it falls, the longer it dwells upon,

and the deeper it sinks into the mind.”

~ Samuel Taylor Coloeridge

School begins tomorrow and this “color me” card went out to our eight nieces and nephews that are of school age (even the collegiate).  : )    It was my first attempt at using the paper piercing tool and I was trying for a pegboard look.  (I used to have a pegboard in my classroom for a woodworking center!)  This stamp set, called “Greeting Card Kids”, reminds me of my mom.  She would have loved it.  The sentiment is from the new “Yipee-Skipee” Stamp Set that I received free at Convention!  : )

4 thoughts on “Do You Have Someone Going Back To School?

Leave a Reply

