Hello, You!

Hello You Dahlia Cards and Johnny Appleseed 001

“We are rarely ill, and if we are, we go off somewhere and eat grass until we feel better.”

-Paul Gallico

Hello, You!  And welcome back to Stamping Peace.   After four sick days of cold and flu, I’m back and I’m ready to stamp!  Two friends became grandmothers while I was down and out, so it’s time to send out some cards.  : )

This card was made with the Regarding Dahlias Stamp set. (one of my favorites)  : )  I sponged the ink onto the flower, Blushing Bride in the center and Saffron Yellow on the outer petals.  The Black is Stayz-On Ink.  The papers are Basic Black, Crumb Cake and Very Vanilla.  The Crumb Cake is embossed with the Square Lattice Embossing Folder.  The card is a Becky Roberts design.

9 thoughts on “Hello, You!

  1. I love this card! Thank-you so much for sending me one and the encouraging note excluded! Glad to hear you are feeling better in time for your birthday!!! See you Sunday.

  2. Hi Beth. I’m so glad you liked the card. : ) Looking forward to the girls road trip!!! (Remind me what to bring…the butterfly punch and isn’t there something else? ) You must be getting excited! : )

  3. I worked this weekend cutting out for two card activities and started in a ” gift” for those who come! I am so blessed that you and Mimi are coming to support this new adventure! I am waiting on additional materials that should arrive tomorrow to set up the scrapbook page. I hope to use your butterfly punch to make bats for the scrapbook page. If you have a simply scored tool that would be great ( otherwise I’ll have to use what I have – MS’s). Mimi said she had an extra Best of Halloween I could use that day.
    Thank you so much!!

  4. Ha ha! In the stamping world, we can “case” (copy and share everything, is what I think the acronym is)…it’s great! Mimi was just here so we could walk the dogs and we were trying to figure out what time we should leave here on Sunday. What do you think?

  5. The workshop starts at 12:30 pm but I am to be down there before 10:50 to get in. Selectman is to open and turn off alarm. It would be great if you two could get there by 12:00. The drive from Brewer/Holden is about 2 hours. Will keep you posted!

Leave a Reply

