Color Me Purple

Gently Falling Purple and Blue 001

“Summer’s loss seems little, dear, on days like these.”

– Ernest Dowson

Good Morning from Stamping Peace!   The guys are all off to work, Joseph is off to school, Teddy and I have been on a long walk, and now our wood stove is quietly burning, the tea kettle is on, and I’ve begun a mornings work in the stampuary.   Life is good!  I made this card last month, but I had an inspiration to try it in different colors when I sat down to make thank you notes for the birthday surprises that I received last week.  What do you think of purple leaves?  : )   The stamp set is Gently Falling and the colors are whisper white, midnight muse and rich razzleberry.  Quite a striking combination if I do say so myself.  : )

Welcome to new blog followers Judy in New York and “Zerhan”… it’s so fun to be able to share a little piece of “Stamping Peace” with you from up here in Maine.  (Which reminds me of one of my all-time favorite quotes…”The only gift to give is a portion of thyself.” ~Ralph Waldo Emerson.)    : )

The leaves are past their peak here in central Maine, but here’s a peek at what is left in the backyard ~

Autumn in the Backyard 001

Have a wonderful day!

Dawn

4 thoughts on “Color Me Purple

  1. Hello New Friends, I am Nancy Farrell (zerhan) from Long Island, NY. Judy and I are friends and she guided me to your blog. Already I feel peaceful. Something about having a cup of tea on this damp, cloudy day just makes you feel warm and fuzzy. I am looking forward to visiting your past blogs. I think I’ll go make a cup of tea and spend 20 minutes with you. 🙂

  2. Nancy, it’s nice to make your acquaintance! Are you and Nancy stamping friends? I feel like I’ve found a whole new family in the stamping world! Hopefully one of the posts will inspire you to stamp a card and share a little piece of yourself with someone you love. Happy Stamping!

Leave a Reply

