Happy Birthday

Sympathy, Birthday and Halloween Scrapbook Page 002

“The cheerful heart hath a continual feast.”

~Psalm 15

Good Monday Morning from Stamping Peace.   On our visit DownEast last week-end, this is the birthday card that we made at Beth’s Stamping Event.   Isn’t it bright and cheery!   It was made from the Birthday Cake (Single) Stamp in the annual catalog, and the Birthday Basics Paper.  We used Stampin’ Up 2012-14 In-Color markers on the stamp to get the variety of colors.   I forgot to photograph the envelope, but we stamped a birthday cake on that to match.   (I happen to have two cards from the class because my friend Mimi gave me hers for my birthday…thanks Mimi!)  : )

A warm welcome to “kflin”, our new blog follower.   We’re happy to have you with us, along with all of our blog followers.  You’ll make a difference with your stamping.  “May God bless you to find your way here, and prosper you in all you do.”

I hope everyone is having a nice long holiday week-end.  This is what I did with my oldest son, Jonathan, yesterday…we painted one side of the house down the street that he is renovating (and will eventually move into.)  We’re doing cartwheels over the color change!  (And can you see that beautiful Maine blue sky?)

The Red House Turns Green 003

Hope we all have a “live like we are dying” day,

Dawn

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday

  1. Hi Dawn, thank you for the welcome. I’m sure I’ll love seeing all the projects you show us, especially if they are as lovely as this birthday card!
    And yes, I do see that gorgeous blue sky. I live in So Calif, and although we have lots of sun, it isn’t often we are able to enjoy deep blue skies. Lucky you!
    –Kathy L

  2. I was just there in Southern California (Tustin) this summer, visiting my best friend from college. From there, she and I went to the Stampin’ Up! Convention in Salt Lake City. Small world, isn’t it! (My husband and I lived in Los Angeles for one year back in 1884 and didn’t see a lot of blue, blue sky, so I’ve always appreciated it after we moved back home to Maine.) I look forward to spending time with you here in “blogland”…. : )

Leave a Reply

