Boo!

halloween scrapbook page 001

“Be not afraid.”

-Church hymn

Good Morning from Stamping Peace!  I didn’t have time to stamp yesterday, for I was too busy digging up geraniums and impatients to winter over in the house, and cutting back the gardens in anticipation of last night’s  frost.  So, today I thought I’d show you the Scrapbook page that I made at Beth’s event and posted last week when it was “empty.”  And look at her now!  It’s 2/3 done, I just need to find one more photo for the left side.  It’s a start…my very first Scrapbook page!  And, why hide it away in an album?  There it is, under the mirror, decorating our hallway!  : )

halloween scrapbook page 006

This is the other side of the hallway and it is sporting a beautiful Halloween card that my friend Lorraine made and brought to me at Monday morning’s stamping class.  Can you spot it Lorraine?  : )   The rest of the artwork was done by my three boys as they were growing up.  They wait every fall for the boxes to come out…first all the apple and leaves artwork, then the Halloween, and then the Thanksgiving, etc…. can you tell that we’re a fan of the arts around here?  : )

halloween scrapbook page 005

Have a spooktacular day!

Dawn

6 thoughts on “Boo!

  1. Yes I do see it Dawn!! I’m so glad to see someone else saved their children’s seasonal artwork and still hangs it up throughout the year! I love doing this too!!
    Fondly, L
    🙂

  2. Just in case, it’s to the right of the giant orange pumpkin in the middle. : ) I love all the memories associated with each piece of artwork. I mentioned that to Tim this morning and he said he doesn’t have any memories of any it! Crazy! Have a great day Lorraine….any more video gigs today? : )

  3. I love that you save the kids artwork and display it. I’m sure they love it too. It’s great that you use your scrapbook page as home decor. You’re right – why put it away. Good job for your first one!

  4. Dawn,
    I just love the “first scrap book page” hanging
    to share with others. Your house looks so inviting and warm with seasonal and festive
    art work. What a great tradition and your kids will remember that. Pat from CA

Leave a Reply

