Christmas Gift Bag

Christmas Tag 001

“The love in your heart wasn’t put there to stay, love isn’t love till it’s given away.”

~Chanh Kah

Welcome to Stamping Peace.   And Good Morning to our DownEast Maine Stamping friends…it was so good to see you yesterday.  You are TOO MUCH FUN!!!  : )

 Today we have a beautiful gift bag that we made at a private party Friday night and that we will be making at upcoming stamping classes. (There is one opening for this Wednesday night’s class.)

Christmas Tag 003

The girls are ready to give away some love in their pretty new gift bags!

The bag is stamped with the “Lovely as a Tree” Stampin’ Up! stamp set and Garden Green Ink.  The tag is layered with Garden Green and Whisper White paper, cut out with the Window Frame framelits (the two largest), and stamped with a sentiment from the “Special Season” stamp set.  A Frosted Finishes Embellishment adds a little “bling” to the 1″ Cherry Cobbler Ribbon.   The tag is attached to the gift bag with 1/8″ Silver Ribbon.  Nice work ladies!  : )

I hope everyone had a wonderful week-end.  We were able to spend Saturday in 38 degrees Bar Harbor, giving away some love by raking trails at Acadia National Park with our Boy Scouts and the “Friends of Acadia” Volunteer Group.  Meet the “Crusaders Patrol” …

IMG_20131109_114052_174

Stamping Peace,

Dawn

Christmas Tag 001

10 thoughts on “Christmas Gift Bag

  1. Good morning Dawn! Love the window framelit set with the Lovely as a Tree in it! You must be a master at bows now! Thank you for all your help yesterday!

    • Hi Beth! I really struggle to make bows. Someone told me at the Friday night event that there are bow makers for multi-loop bows…I’ve got to look into that! : ) We had such a great time yesterday. Your projects are GREAT! We hope the weather holds so we can come back in December. Have fun stamping for the Christmas season!

  2. Oh my gosh, I have that stamp set and the framelits. I could actually CASE that and use it for gifts. I love the idea of decorating my own things for Christmas. Bags and tags, oh my! Thanks so much for sharing this. Gives me so many ideas. and this is so pretty.

  3. Nice to see you yesterday, Dawn! Love the picture of the Christmas bag! Hope to see you way Down East in December. Have a great Thanksgiving!

  4. Love your Christmas gift bags! Can’t wait to try something like that with my stampin’ friends. Such a simple idea but it certainly has lots of holiday pizzazz. What fun you must have had at Acadia. Even though I live in SoCal, my husband and I managed to make it all the way up there a few years ago and thought it was heavenly.

    • Hi Kathy! Acadia National Park certainly is gorgeous, so glad you were able to visit Maine! We’re only an hour away, so we bring our Boy Scouts camping down there a couple of times a year. It IS heavenly. Blackwoods Campground in the park is beautiful, right on the ocean although you can’t see the water from the campground because it is surrounded by trees (good protection from the offshore winds).
      I’m glad you liked the Christmas gift bags. I think they are rather striking! : )

      • Hi Dawn! It was great to see you yesterday way Down East! I knew in a minute that you are a “true Mainer” !!! I love the gift bags. What a neat project! If it was a little closer to come to class I would sign up. Hope to see you next month.

      • Hi Carolyn! I think my red and black plaid wool shirt may have given me away as a “true Mainer!” : ) Terry and Mimi and I all hope to be back next month, along with our friend Lorraine. The party is growing! : )

Leave a Reply

