Stamping a Tattoo!

Tattoo Lady 004

“You meet people who forget you.  You forget people you meet.

But sometimes you meet those people you can’t forget.  These are your ‘friends'”.

-Source:  Coming.  (that’s what it said on the internet where I saw this quote).

Good Morning and Welcome to Stamping Peace.   Well, I certainly will not forget this group of women.  They came last night with my friend Val for a stamping class.   I left them for two minutes to go into the kitchen to prepare their dessert.  I heard hysterical laughing, went to check on them, and this is what I found.  See the lady in the green, pulling down her shirt?  She “tattooed” herself on her chest with a stamp while I was out of the room!  LOL!   It was so much fun ladies, I didn’t know you before last night, but now consider you friends and hope you will be back!  : )

One of our projects last night was a card from the Merry Little Christmas Simply Created Card Kit.  Everyone had cardstock cards, an envelope and envelope liner, Designer Series Paper and cardstock accents, a button and a piece of twine to be creative with.  This is a card I had made before class with some of the materials from the kit:

Thenk you Card 004

I stamped the “Thank You” (from the Thank You photopolymer set) with clear embossing powder, then I used a brayer and inked the white banner with gumball green ink.  The whisper white cardstock is embossed with the stylish stripes embossing folder (you can see the stripes up in the right hand corner of the card…the rest is washed out from the camera flash.)  I hadn’t planned on the punched Boho flower, but it is covering a flaw in my green inking!  This card is a variation of a Brian King design (Stampwithbrian.com)

I’m off…we have two stamping classes today…one this morning and one this evening at 6:30 (one opening).  I’m not going to leave these groups alone for a second…they might catch on to the fad and tattoo themselves!  Come join us if you dare!  : )

Stamping Peace,  Dawn

Leave a Reply

