Scrapbook Page

Thankful Scrapbook Page 001

“Tree Talk.  Advice From A Tree:  Stand tall.  Act Naturally.  Enjoy the view.  Settle down.  Make yourself useful.  Change your look for the season.  Smell good.  Sink deep roots.  You never look stupid by staying quiet.  Learn to bend.  Take what comes and make the best of it.  Drink plenty of water.  Recyle.  Be yourself.  Take the winter off.”

~Susan Branch

Good Morning and Welcome to Stamping Peace.  My friend and downline,Beth, is determined to make me a scrapbooker!  Here is the  scrapbook page that we made at her DownEast Stamping Event last week-end.  I have to say that I’m really liking it Beth (the page AND the whole idea of scrapbooking!)  This was made with Crumb Cake Paper.  The dark brown accent paper is Early Espresso and is the new sandable cardstock.  We embossed it with the woodgrain embossing folder.  The leaves are all stamped with the “Gently Falling” set (crushed curry, Cajun craze, always artichoke and crumb cake inks) and the acorn is from the Truly Grateful set.  The word “thankful” is cut from Cajun craze paper with the Expressions Thinlits Dies (on my wish list).  : )

Speaking of Thanksgiving, I forgot to share with you our Thanksgiving music when I was posting our movies and some of our books.  We have two CD’s that we get out just at Thanksgiving time.  Inca Son we got at the Bangor Flower Show one year (Inca Son is usually there performing every year), and Canyon Trilogy we got on-line through Plimouth Plantation I think.  Both CD’s are beautiful Native flute music…very peaceful.  One of my brothers stopped in yesterday and the music was playing.  He commented “it’s so peaceful in here!”   I said, “it’s the music!”  : )

001

“All American Indian poems are songs, and an Indian was once asked which came first,

the words or the music.  “They came together,”  he replied.”

~Marie Gilchrist

Wed. night stampers 002

Meet some of our Wednesday night stampers.  They didn’t tattoo themselves like the class the night before.  No, they glittered themselves.  : )   Keep shining ladies!!!   : )

Thankful for you, my friends,

Dawn

4 thoughts on “Scrapbook Page

  1. Hi Dawn, I just looked up Native flute music on Pandora. Super great and calming. Usually I listen to Jim Brickman, very calming too, all piano. Beautiful scrapbook page, very adaptable to a card too. Thanks a bunch. 🙂

  2. Dawn,
    I have three of Jim Brickman’ CDs, two different Christmas ones. You would love “The Gift”!! I can’t imagine what your table and floor must look like with glitter everywhere!!

    • I’ll have to look him up on Pandora. The glitter was on Mimi and Terry’s faces! : ) Hope you’re having fun with your stamping and your stamping business Beth! I can’t wait to come back on Dec. 8th. : )

Leave a Reply

