Wonderful Blessing

Christmas and Thanksgiving 002

“While they were there, the time came for the baby to be born, and she gave birth to her firstborn, a son.  She wrapped him in cloths and placed him in a manger, because there was no room for them in the inn.”  

~Luke 2: 6-7

Good Morning from Stamping Peace.  Today we are showcasing another single stamp, called “Wonderful Blessing”, available on-line or from your demonstrator.  I used Midnight Muse Ink, Paper and Ribbon (the striped paper is a piece of retired designer paper I had).   The card is cut out with the largest of the Circles Framelits.  It’s hard to see in the picture, but I added a little bling (rhinestones) on the star and in the manger.  It’s a very sweet and simple card.

If you aren’t busy today, join me at noontime for a live Advent webcast with Liz Curtis Higgs (an author who I mentioned awhile back…she wrote the children’s book “A Pumpkin Patch Parable”) and author Ann Voskamp at Ann’s Canadian farmhouse.  You can pick up the webcast at www.holyexperience.com   I think it’s going to be very beautiful.  Until then, I’m off to my son Joseph’s special ed. class to teach a stamping project!  Have a good day.  : )

Stamping Peace,

Dawn

2 thoughts on “Wonderful Blessing

  1. I was so busy today I am only reading my emails now. I adore this card. This is my favorite color. I have this stamp. I have this die set. You cannot know how excited I am to have all the parts of a card. In the meantime I’m sad bec I did get to tune in for your webcast. I’m hoping it was taped an ill check tomorrow. So hope you had a great day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

