A thanks GIVING tree

010

“The greatest thing is to give thanks for everything.  He who has learned this knows what it means to live….He has penetrated the whole mystery of life:  giving thanks for everything.”

~Albert Schweitzer

Good Morning from Stamping Peace.  Hope you had a wonderful week-end!  Yesterday I went out and cut some dogwood branches,  got out some “Very Vanilla” cardstock, hopped over to aholyexperience.com and printed out some beautiful leaves for our thanks GIVING tree.  Each leaf has a scripture verse on the front, and we write what we are thankful for on the back side.  We began this tradition back in 2008 on my side of the family.  We all write one thing we are thankful for, and then I read them and everyone tries to guess who wrote each one.  We save them and reread a few of them each year.  Good memories.  : )

To find the leaves on aholyexperience.com, go to the “Free Tools” bar on the left side of the screen.  It will be the first post and is called “When you’re tired of missing Jesus (with The Printable.)”  Scroll down and you’ll see where you can download the leaves.  It takes a few minutes for them to download but it’s worth the wait!

Cheers,  Dawn

4 thoughts on “A thanks GIVING tree

  1. Dawn, How great! I copied your quote for today for my FB post. I don’t know what I am thankful for most, your quotes or your cards. I got “One Thousand Gifts” from the library this morning. A hot cup of tea and the book have a date this afternoon. I’m on Long Island, so it is pretty cold here too. Going to check out holyexperience.com now. I hope you and your family will have a wonderful Thanksgiving day, although I already know you will. 🙂

    • Nancy, you will enjoy the book and aholyexperience.com….so glad you found them! According to my landscaping son, most of the country is cold today. So thankful for a warm fire and hot tea. I started re-reading “One Thousand Gifts” last night as I await the arrival of her new book “The Greatest Gift.” It is supposed to arrive on Friday, just in time for Advent. : ) I’ll be thinking of you as I settle in to read this evening! : )

Leave a Reply

