Happy Thanksgiving from Stamping Peace

Whitney's Card 001

“Gratitude bestows reverence, allowing us to encounter everyday epiphanies, those transcendent moments of awe that change forever how we experience life and the world.”

-Sarah Ban Breathnach

Happy Thanksgiving to my Dad in Florida, Fr. Cyr, my brothers and their families, my in-laws and their families, Miss Pat and Mimi, Beth and Terry, Sue H. and Johanna, Whitney and Laurie, Marlene and Patti, Lorraine, Lori M. and Charlotte, Sue. M., Val and Mark, MaryJane and Joe, Linda and Carolyn Downeast, the Porters in Massacusetts, New York Nancy and Brenda in Indiana, Kathy in California, Jennifer in Maryland, Rebecca in Georgia and all who stop by our quiet little spot on the web to share in our love of stamping and papercrafting, our love of life and our love of God.   Today, in gratitude for your companionship and support, we have some blog candy to draw for….. let me draw the name….

BETH MILLS!   LOL!  I just introduced you to Beth in yesterday’s post!  (Lorraine, I was thinking “Lorraine” when I put my hand in the bowl…I know you were sure you were going to win…I tried!)  Beth, I will bring your blog candy to you when I see you next week-end.  (New York Nancy and Brenda in Indiana, I thought for sure one of you would have been the name drawn, you were the top commenters on the blog and had the most entries into the drawing.  I love hearing from you both!)

A warm welcome to Chris in North Carolina, a new Stamping Peace blog follower.  May you be blessed in your visits to us up here in Maine.

Today’s card was made and given to me by my friend and neighbor, Whitney.   This is the sweetest card, Whitney…looks like the square framelits got a work-out!  Thank you so much.  : )

Wishing everyone a spirit of thanksgiving and a peaceful Thanksgiving celebration,

Fondly, Dawn

10 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving from Stamping Peace

  1. Happy Thanksgiving Dawn to you and your family. Have a wonderful day filled with good food, love, laughter, and maybe a little stampin’. Love, Joe, Sue, and of course Miss Liberty!!

  2. Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family today. Congratulations to Beth! I love the card you received from your friend. It is the cutest. Enjoy the day. We keep hearing about snow in the east. Hope you are okay and warm and toasty.

    • Hi Brenda! Hope you had a nice Thanksgiving. We’re warm and toasty here in the house with both the oil furnace and the wood stove sharing their lovely heat! We’re supposed to get an inch or two of snow on Sunday. : ) Have a great week-end!

  3. I guess I have one more thing to be thankful for!!! Wishing you, your family and your Stampingpeace followers a enjoyable Thanksgiving! ( Sorry Lorraine😁😜!) Tags and Bags workshop is still on for Dec. 8th, hope the weather cooperates and you can come.

Leave a Reply

