Have Your Elf a Merry Little Christmas

Elf Box 002

“Joy is a subtle elf;  I think one’s happiest when he forgets himself.”

-Cyril Tourneur

Good Morning from Stamping Peace.  I saw this project on-line, but it didn’t have any directions with it!  I have nieces and a nephew who practice the tradition of “An Elf on the Shelf”, so I thought this would be a perfect Feast of St. Nicholas gift (coming right up this Friday), so I tried to figure out how to make it.  I think it’s the hardest project I’ve tackled, and I almost got it right (the elf shoes need a little work).  This is how I did it:

Tag – Circle Framelits, Real Red and Whisper White paper, Real Red and Gumball Green Inks.  I put a tiny piece of paper over the “s” in “self” to make the sentiment. (If you have a real red marker, just skip coloring the “s”).   I stamped the sentiment a second time in green and cut out “little”.  The tag is attached to the bag of candy with bakers twine.

Box – 11″ x 4 1/4″ , embossed with the chevron embossing folder.  Scored the short way at 1/2″,  3 1/4″, 4 1/4″,  7″ and 8″.  Scored the long way at 1 “.   Cut out the 1/2″ x 1″ tab.  Cut up to the 1″ score line on the bottom.  I made this extra long so that the back would be two layers of paper thick, to give it more stability.  The belt is 1” and the silver belt buckle was cut with the two smallest square framelits.

Elf Legs – 2″ of Polka Dot Parade Designer Series Paper, folded in half.  The elf shoes are gumball green, cut with the Top Note Bigz Die, folded in half and then trimmed.  The white trim is cut with the 2 3/8″ scallop circle punch and then trimmed to size.  The little red “bells” on the tips of the shoes are cut with the smallest circle framelit.

Have your elf a merry little Christmas!

Dawn

2 thoughts on “Have Your Elf a Merry Little Christmas

  1. This is so cute. I’ve seen them as well but never tackled making one. My grandson just got an elf so this would be a good project. Thanks for the directions.

Leave a Reply

