Stress Relief Tip

Christmas and Thanksgiving 003

“Forth to the wood did merry men go, to gather in the mistletoe.”

~Sir Walter Scott

Good Morning from Stamping Peace.   In a Time Management talk that I listened to, I learned a great tip.  If we plan out our day, on paper, in half hour increments, all those things that we want to do and our brain hashes and rehashes until they are done are out of our head and our brain relaxes, knowing that they will be done.  I’ve been practicing it and it works so thought I’d share that with you this morning!   I’m off to stamp with Joseph’s class this morning,  they really love to create a project once a month, as do my Boy Scout Troop for their prayer partners, as do our groups of Stamping Peace stampers, and maybe you will too if you give it a try!  Check out our class schedule and come join the fun in January.   We make three projects each month.   : )   Todays project is another poinsettia card (I’m pretending it’s mistletoe to match the quote), : )  made with the Joyful Christmas stamp set, and stamped on vellum and embossed with gold embossing powder.  Real red candy dots brighten up the center of the flower and Soft Suede candy dots punctuate the sentiment.  This is one of Mary Fish’s beautiful clean and crisp designs.  It’s striking as is, but next time I will emboss the whisper white paper with the Stylish Stripes Embossing Folder to add some more texture.  The cardstocks are Soft Suede, Real Red and Whisper White.

Hope you are enjoying the preparations and traditions of preparing for the Christ Child!

Stamping Peace, Dawn

3 thoughts on “Stress Relief Tip

  1. Your vellum poinsettia (mistletoe) is gorgeous. Thanks for the tip. I lay in bed at night and plan my day for tomorrow. When I get up I forget what I wanted to do. I will try this tip. Thanks so much.

Leave a Reply

