Recordable Christmas Cards

Recordable Cards and Nativity Bags 001

“You are out of my sight, but you will never be out of my heart.”

-Rashida Rowe

Good Morning from Stamping Peace.    Since my mom passed away two years ago this past July, I have had only one regret.  And that is that we didn’t record her voice.  In this age of technology, how we failed to think of that is beyond me.  She was battling pancreatic cancer for 3 1/2 years, so it’s not as if we didn’t have time!  So, if you haven’t guessed already, these are recordable Christmas cards that we made for the family this year.  When I saw them on sale with Stampin’ Up!, I knew they were the perfect card for us!  I’m two short, so hopefully they are still in the sale bin. (The sale is running until supplies are gone.)  Do you have all your Christmas cards finished?  : )

Stamping Peace,

Dawn

2 thoughts on “Recordable Christmas Cards

  1. I’m so sorry to hear about your mom’s passing. I’m sure you have your lovely memories of her even though you don’t have her voice. This is a great idea for your family to record what they want to say. We keep all the cards the kids have given us with a musical message. Your card is beautiful. My cards are finished and mailed out. Now to clean and cook! Have a wonderful holiday.

Leave a Reply

