Merry Christmas from Stamping Peace

617

“Let us love the world to peace.”

~Quoted in The Angel’s Little Instruction Book by Eileen Elias Freeman, 1994

Merry Christmas from Stamping Peace!   Hopefully everyone has made it through the ice storm and has had power restored.  We miraculously didn’t lose our electricity, but we lost internet connection for four days.   We did draw the blog winner on Christmas morning, even though we couldn’t share the results.  And the winner is… Brenda in Indiana!  Congratulations Brenda, I always look forward to your lovely comments.  If you would e-mail your address I will send your blog candy (a package of clear envelopes) right out.  : )   Our e-mail is theoblatelife@ymail.com.  Please write “Blog Candy Winner” in the subject line.

Did anyone give cards as gifts?  We gave packages of cards to every family member and they were very pleased with them.  It’s so satisfying to give hand-made gifts.   Unfortunately, I didn’t have time to make enough cards to send out to everyone on our usual Christmas mailing list, so if you didn’t receive one, the above card is for you.  My husband Tim says I have to start making Christmas cards now for next year, so I’m off to stamp!  Have a wonderful afternoon my stamping and blogging friends.  : )

Merry 5th Day of Christmas!

Dawn

6 thoughts on “Merry Christmas from Stamping Peace

  1. Tim is a wise man. I was thinking the same thing this morning…I really should start making some cards to have on hand when I need a quick card to send. Congrats Brenda!!

  2. Glad to see you back on line! Knew you had not lost power as Laura who lives a road over and down had not lost hers. Hope you had a relaxing Christmas!!

  3. I’m so tickled to win and thank you so much. I’m really glad to hear from you. I was worried you had lost power in the ice storms. You really get some weather up there!! I’m emailing you my address and thanks again. It will be from alfwilk. I have given packages of cards to neighbors for Christmas. They always appreciate them and it’s fun for me. I think everyone can use get well, thinking of you, thank you and sympathy cards along with birthday cards. Love your card above, it is perfect for Christmas. .

Leave a Reply

