Brand New

Baby, We've Grown 001

“Give us O Lord, grateful hearts that don’t waste time complaining.”

-St. Thomas Acquinas

Good Morning from a Stamping Peacer that will try not to complain that the holiday mini-catalog is now gone!  Today debuts the new “Occasions” mini-catalog and I have one for everyone that attends a class here.  I was trying to be a bit clever with this card that says “Brand New” on the front.  It’s a baby card, but I thought it would be a fun stamp to announce the brand new products that are here, including this “Baby, We’ve Grown” stamp set that the stamp is from. (Check out the cute owls on the stamp set.)Recently we got the grand and exciting news that we will be a great uncle and great aunt for the first time on my husbands side of the family, so this set immediately grabbed my attention!  These cute little designer papers are also new, from the DSP stack.  It’s chock full of designs in Coastal Cabana, Real Red and Crumb Cake.  Love it.  Enjoy this snowy day, I’m off to check out a few more new products that I was able to pre-order (one of the many great benefits of being a demonstrator!)

Hope you can stamp some peace for someone today,

Dawn

5 thoughts on “Brand New

  1. Congrats on your new little “great” one coming. Love the card and this set too. See I must have overlooked it. Have to check it out! Love the quote too. 🙂

    • Hi Nancy. It’s so good to hear from you again. Isn’t it funny how we overlook some sets until we see something created from it. I wanted a clean and simple card for our nephew, but I did dress it up a tiny bit by paper piercing the large scallop which can’t be seen in the photograph. Hope you are warmer than us down there…it’s going to be 18 below zero tonight!

  2. Congratulations on new little one coming. I do love that paper. It reminds me of some I have somewhere. Will have to see if I can find it.

Leave a Reply

