Merry Monday Challenge

Merry Monday Card #1 001

“It is good to be children sometimes, and never better than at Christmas.”

~Charles Dickens

This morning I found some fun for grown-up children.  It’s called the Merry Monday Challenge and every Monday a challenge is issued for making a Christmas card.  Today’s challenge is to “Use Ribbon or Twine on your Christmas card.”  By making one Christmas card a week, those that participate might have all their Christmas cards finished for next season.  Sounds fun to me!  The address to join the challenge is http://merrymondaychristmaschallenge.blogspot.ca    I don’t know how to add a link, so I think you’ll have to type the address in if clicking on the address doesn’t work.  Or, you can go to www.alwaysplayingwithpaper.blogspot.com and link in.  Sorry about that, I need to find a computer teacher!

For this card with a detachable tag, I used a Stampin’ Up! Notecard, the “Be Merry” Single Stamp, Garden Green, Real Red and Whisper White Cardstocks, Retired Designer Series Paper, Real Red Candy Dots and Garden Green Ink.  The polka dotted ribbon is not from Stampin’ Up.

Thanks for stopping by, and hope to see you over at the Merry Monday Challenge!

Cheers, Dawn

Copy our badge for your blog.

33 thoughts on “Merry Monday Challenge

  1. Such a fun and cheery card! Love that you found some fun for grown-ups on the Merry Monday challenge blog. That made me smile. Love your polka dot bow. So festive and fun! Thank you so much for joining us at Merry Monday!

  2. Adorable card, Dawn! Love the papers, the colors, the “Be Merry” tag and your beautiful ribbon bow! Very festive! Thanks for playing along with us this week over at Merry Mondays! 🙂

  3. Cute card with lovely big bow. I want to start playing in challenges but haven’t had time yet. Many things I have to take care of first.

    • Hi Brenda! After Christmas Tim (my husband) said I should start making Christmas cards now so that I will have enough next year (didn’t have enough this year). I thought this Merry Monday Challenge would keep me on track to have them all made by next Christmas! : )

    • Hi Nina! If you only knew the blood, sweat and tears that went into that bow! I just can’t make bows…this was my first success. (I volunteered at church to make bows for the wreaths for the Christmas fair so I could learn how to make bows, but I still struggle.) : )

    • Hi Lorraine. It’s a different challenge every week, so yes, it will be a different card each week. Want to join in the fun? You headed south just in time…the winds were just howling today and it was bitterly cold. Keep in touch while you’re enjoying all that warm weather! : )

    • Thanks for the encouragement Debbie, because I’m not a bowmaker. I saw a wooden bowmaker on your site that I want to ask my husband to make!
      Thanks for the candy dish tutorial on your blog, everyone got one as part of their Christmas gift this year. : )

Leave a Reply

