Happy Birthday Mimi!

Embellished Events Two 001

“Friendship improves happiness and abates misery, by the doubling of our joy and the dividing of our grief.”

~Marcus Tullius Cicero

Happy Birthday to my good friend Mimi, who got me into stamping in the first place (thanks to our friend Lorraine who discovered a stamping class a few towns away from us).  Have a great day Mimi and thanks for being such a kind, funny and generous friend!   This is the very first stamp set that I bought when I became a demonstrator last spring.  It’s such a versatile set…Christmas, Baby, Wedding, Anniversary, Birthday and All Occasion cards can be made with that one set (six stamps and five sentiments).  It’s one of my all-time favorites.  I used it for every private party and stamping class I had for the first three months of “demonstratorship.”   Sure have gotten a lot of mileage out of it!  This is one of the cards I made to display at my first events.  Styles have changed since then, but it’s still cute.  : )

Three of the Merry Monday Design Team Members contacted us yesterday!  Welcome to Maine and to Stamping Peace Bonnie, Wendy and Kristie!

Hope we all have time to stamp a little peace today,

Dawn

5 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Mimi!

Leave a Reply

