Merry Monday Challenge

Merry Monday Challenge Number Two 002

“My rule is to welcome you with hospitality and to send you on your way in peace.”

-an early desert father

The ladies over at the Merry Monday Challenge, http://merrymondaychristmaschallenge.blogspot.ca , welcomed me with so much hospitality when I entered the challenge for the first time last week, and sent me on my way with an “Honorable Mention” for my card! 

I’m playing along each week in the hopes of having all my cards finished when next Christmas rolls around!  I’m not sure if my card this week qualifies or not, because it’s just stamped on the inside.  The snowman is made with Stampin’ Up! punches and framelit dies.  It was designed by a little girl, Cami Weber, out in California at mercedesweber.blogspot.com,  who is selling the tutorial for $1.50 and is raising money for the homeless in her town.  I mounted the snowman on the largest snowflake from the Festive Flurry Framelit Dies, and attached it to a base card with dimensionals.  We made this card in our stamping class this morning and it couldn’t be cuter!  Hope you’ll join in the fun and

Have a Merry Monday,

Dawn

 

38 thoughts on “Merry Monday Challenge

  1. Congratulations on your Honorable Mention for last week’s card. I love this week’s cute snowman! It deserves one too!

    • Yes! I saw a video of the little girl delivering the coats and clothes to the homeless shelter, and the letter the shelter wrote back to her. Heartwarming! Thanks for the visit Susan. : )

  2. Wow, great job with your card! Congratulations on Honorable Mention on your first visit. Won’t it be nice to have all those Chrsitmas cards done and not having to stress over it.

  3. Your little snowman is the cutest, Dawn! That was so nice of a little girl to do so much good in raising money for the homeless! Thanks for much for playing along with us this week over at Merry Mondays! 🙂

  4. Love your snowman, Dawn and kudos to you for supporting a little girl trying to raise money for the homeless. That’s really touching. Thanks so much for joining us at Merry Monday.

Leave a Reply

