You Make Me Smile! : )

Valentine Cards 005

“Every time we smile at someone, it is an action of love, a gift to that person, a beautiful thing.”

~Mother Teresa

It’s true.  When I think of YOU, it makes me smile.  Whether you are an old friend, a new friend, a stamping friend or a just stopping by friend, here I am, sitting and typing with a big smile on my face.  Life is good!  And a big welcome to all the thoughtful women who hop on over from the Merry Monday Challenge.  It’s so nice to hear from you.  : )

The sentiment on this little 3″ x 3″ card is from “Love You to the Moon”.  I’ve had a great time using that and “Perfect Pennants” for making Valentine’s.  Both sets are winners in my book!   Notice the staples on the burlap ribbon…for once in my life I am following a fashion trend.  My mom would be proud!  : )

Sending you a smile,

Dawn

2 thoughts on “You Make Me Smile! : )

  1. Another great card! This is a cute sentiment. I’m like you, I haven’t been able to use staples on a card. I think it’s a good idea though to use them on burlap. They are sure to hold it on the card well.

Leave a Reply

