Love Is In The Air

Love Card 001

“In real love you want the other person’s good, in romantic love you want the other person.”

~Margaret Anderson

Welcome to Stamping Peace!  I’ve seen on other blogs that stampers make three points about their card on the post.  Let’s try it…

1.  Here we are with another 3 x 3″ card.  There is something irresistible about these tiny cards…the perfect size for Valentine’s! (The color is Real Red, but once again the red is looking orangey in the photo…I don’t know how to fix that…any suggestions?)

2.   I glued the vellum to the gold foil on the top and bottom and the glue showed through!  I covered it with this daffodil yellow ribbon that was on the sale rack last month.  Since the ribbon isn’t available any more, perhaps if we put a glue dot behind each gold heart, that would do the trick of adhering the vellum without using any glue.  Is there a better way?

3.  There is something about this gold foil that is so bright and happy and adds such a spot of bling!  The small hearts on the side were cut out with the Fashionable Hearts Embosslit.  The word “Love” was cut with the Expressions Thinlit that I don’t think is available anymore.   If you’re local, you know the little jingle “I should have bought it, when I saw it, at Marden’s!”   But it’s so cute, it’s got to be around, I’ll call Demonstator Support on that one.  : )

Tomorrow begins our first monthly children’s class…Hi girls!  I’m looking forward to crafting with you.  See you tomorrow afternoon.  Love, Mrs. MacKay.

4 thoughts on “Love Is In The Air

  1. Hi Dawn,
    There are special glues and tape runners especially for vellum that don’t show. Now you’ve given me a reason to organize my craft supplies..I will find it for you to try. I should have listened when you told us about “15 minutes a day” clean your whole house!

  2. Hi Mimi! I should have known you would know what to do with the vellum. I didn’t know there was special “stuff” like that! The organizing schedule is on my Face Book page. It has a little project for every day of the year. It’s working great for us!

Leave a Reply

