Merry Monday Challenge

Deck the Halls 001

“The stockings were hung by the chimney with care, in hopes that St. Nicholas soon would be there.”

~Clement Clarke Moore

This is the card that I made this morning for the Merry Monday Challenge.   It’s a “Color Me” card that Joseph will be able to color before we send it off to my Dad next Christmas to come decorate the Christmas tree with us.  See the tags below for all the Stampin’ Up! products used.  (I didn’t have a “to”, so I just colored the “t” and “o” from “you’re invited” with a Garden Green Marker.)  I didn’t get them very straight, but my dad won’t mind!  : )    Check out all the cute cards that are sporting a Christmas stocking this week at:  http://merrymondaychristmaschallenge.blogspot.ca   Thanks for the inspiration, Merry Monday Challengers!

Stamping Peace,

Dawn

17 thoughts on “Merry Monday Challenge

  1. What a cute idea to make a “color me” card. My grandsons would love it! I love all of the personalized stockings!

  2. Adorable card, Dawn! Love how you put your families stockings on there with their names! Such a cool idea! Thanks for playing along with us this week over at Merry Mondays! 🙂

    • Terry, that’s the stamp set I used at the Craft Fair, for all the little ones to make a piece of wrapping paper. They stamped and then colored. They had a ball! : ) Yes, one more thing for Teddy…he’s so neglected! (he just got a piece of pot roast…he’s VERY content at the moment.) : )

  3. I love, love, love the tiny names on the cuff of the stockings! What a great idea to have them ready for coloring! Your Dad will love this I’m sure! Thanks for sharing it with us at Merry Monday!

Leave a Reply

