Make A Wish

Make A Wish 003

“You must be the change you wish to see in the world.”

~Mahatma Gandhi

Good Morning and Welcome to Stamping Peace.  Just for the record, I would change that quote to say “we must be the change we wish to see in the world.”  If you know me in person, you know my efforts to be non-dualistic!  If you subscribe to a number of stamping blogs, you know that these tag topper cards are all the rage right now.  They are so different…I love them!  I saw this particular design over on Patty Bennet’s blog.  I tried punching the tag on the left right on the base card, but I was a little bit off.  So, I just cut it off and punched a separate tag and glued it on.  I haven’t had a lot of patience while having the shingles!  One tip…when stamping the small stars on the back of the glitter paper to use as a pattern for cutting out the stars, Staz-on ink should be used.  I used the regular ink and it doesn’t dry to that glossy paper.  I got ink all over my hands, then got it on the Make-A-Wish tag, which is why the tag is sponged so heavily around the edges.  Nobody would ever know!

 This card reminds me of the Make-A-Wish foundation.  Our son Joshua was given a wish by Make-A-Wish, and he took our family on a cruise to the Western Caribbean in 2007.  It was the most relaxing experience we’ve ever had.  Even our souvenirs were paid for.  An unbelievable gift after 17 years of over $100,000 out of pocket medical expenses for Joshua’s surgeries, medical supplies and travels to out of state hospitals.  If you’ve ever given a donation to Make-A-Wish, thank you from the bottom of our heart.

Have fun stamping this week-end and enjoy the Olympics!

Dawn

4 thoughts on “Make A Wish

  1. Beautiful card! I pinned this card yesterday and am waiting for my tag topper punch to come Tuesday! I too think of the Make-A-Wish organization. Don’t know if you know that your Downline Linda is a “Wish Granter” for them!! She also organizes their fund raising walk here in town!

  2. I’ve been missing for a little bit with more computer issues but have been reading even if I couldn’t post. What a wonderful trip from Make a Wish. This is a cute use of the tag topper. Love the shiny stars.

Leave a Reply

