Congratulations Summersweet Landscaping!

Flower Shop Card and Poster 004

“Our mind is a garden.  Our thoughts are the seeds.  We can grow flowers or we can grow weeds.”

~Unknown

Welcome, and congratulations Jonathan!  Our oldest son, Jonathan, owns a landscaping business (Summersweet Landscaping) and was asked to have an exhibit at the Bangor (Maine) Garden Show the first week-end in April. I made this card to send our congratulations to him. We’ll also be making this card at our March stamping classes (check the “tool bar” above (I don’t know what it is really called!) for dates and openings). I saw a video on making this card over on Dawn Griffith’s website and just fell in love with it. She made it with the new petite petals stamp and punch for the smaller flowers, but since I don’t have those I substituted a flower from a retired set. (My friend Mimi has since loaned the petite petals to me…thank you Mimi!)  I’ve made it in different colors but this melon mambo ink really pops it!  The original card stamped off the three flowers on the right, but I stamped off just the middle two.  By “stamping off” I mean stamped a second time or more without reinking.  This is such a fun and cheery card to make!  Again, congratulations Jonathan.  Love, Mom.

4 thoughts on “Congratulations Summersweet Landscaping!

  1. Congrats Jonathan! What joy it is for a parent to be excited for their children. The card is great and I’ll be making that for some April birthdays. 🙂

Leave a Reply

