Welcome Becky Roberts!

March Cards 007

We do not remember days, we remember moments.”

~Cesare Pavese

I have had alot of “sweet, sweet moments” in my “stamping life” but today I’d like to mention three…the moment I came across Becky Roberts “Inking Idaho” website last spring, the moment I “ran into” Becky at Convention in Salt Lake City last summer, and the moment I saw that Becky had commented on our blog last week.  The moment I came across her website, I knew I had found my “stamping style.”  I still have the first project I “cased” from her…I made it into an address book for the business cards of stamping friends.  Then there was the moment that I actually met her at Convention in Salt Lake City last summer.  I had only been a demonstrator for three months and didn’t have the supplies to make cards to swap but I made one card (with a lobster on it, signifying Maine) in case I met Becky.  I actually went looking for her along the front row and found her amongst 5,800 attendees!  I exclaimed “I’ll be right back!” and ran to my seat, dug out the card from my backpack, and went running back.  I was able to chat with her for about 30 seconds before Shelli Gardner came on stage.   She is as lovely in person as she is in her “virtual presence.”  : )  It was a fun moment for me and a lifelong “convention memory.”  And then there was the moment last week that I realized Becky had commented on our blog.  What a thrill!  So again, welcome Becky and welcome to all who take the time to visit Stamping Peace, and thank you to those who have the time to leave a comment.  Your words are so supportive to a fledgling home business woman and I treasure your friendship.  There is one lady in New York, her name is Nancy, who is a frequent commenter.  This morning she sent me a picture of a card she made after seeing our card on Monday’s post.  It’s a minor miracle that I was able to figure out how to get it from e-mail to our blog!   Here it is…it’s beautiful Nancy!  Thank you for sharing it.  Have a creative day everyone!  : )  Cheers, Dawn

2014-03-04 Thank You

6 thoughts on “Welcome Becky Roberts!

  1. Dawn, Thank you so much for showing my card. I would never do this without your inspiration. I love your blog is great and I look forward to it every day.
    Pax (peace) 🙂

  2. My oh My oh My! That is the craziest thing I’ve ever read, and I mean that in the nicest way. 🙂 It was a pleasure meeting you as well and I’ve enjoyed peeking in on your blog from time to time. Thank you for the wonderful shout out – that was so cool.

Leave a Reply

