Smile, Jimmie’s is open! : )

Photo Frame Cards 003

“Every time we smile at someone, it is an action of love, a gift to that person, a beautiful thing.”

~Mother Teresa

Jimmie’s Ice Cream and Grill here in Brewer, Maine (which is owned by my brother James) is open for the season and Joseph is smiling!   Joseph has been working there every Thursday afternoon for the past four years and he just loves spending time with his Uncle James.  James has him fill the ketchups, fill the potato bin for hand cut fries, fill the ice cream cone dispenser, form the hamburger patties, take out the trash and other little “prep” jobs.  It is the highlight of Joseph’s week.  This is a thank you card I made for James to thank him for letting Joseph help out.  Thank you James, for giving Joseph an opportunity to shine and for putting such a big smile on his face!  (For our new friends that joined us this week…can’t tell in this picture, but Joseph has Down’s Syndrome).   This was my first time using the Square Framelits and I love how we can make a photo frame with them.  I can tell already they are going to be a favorite stamping toy!  I stamped the “smile” sentiment on the “glass” of the photo frame (a window sheet).  Fun!  : )

Have a  creative week-end!  Pax, Dawn

7 thoughts on “Smile, Jimmie’s is open! : )

  1. Beautiful smile Dawn!! Is there anything that’s not a favorite w crazy stompers?!?! Ha !!! Have a great weekend!– I’m off for 50 hour scrap marathon at the craftin cow!! Will remind me of Toddy Pond weekends!!!
    Fondly, Rain

    • Sounds like fun! The girls are scrapping In Orrington this week-end too. I’m going to go down and visit tomorrow morning. Retirement is wonderful!!! Thank you for the beautiful sympathy card you sent…I’ll have to get it onto the blog! xo

  2. How wonderful Joseph has a job. I’m sure it makes him feel wonderful to be doing something worthwhile and helping out. Love that happy picture of him.

  3. Joseph shines like the sun in that photo! I bet he is excited to be back at “Jimmie’s”. All the blues work wonderful together. Will have to get my square dies out to try making frames sometime.

    • We were out in sunny southern California when the picture was taken about three or four years ago. (my boys can’t believe how bad I am at remembering dates of when things happened!) You’ll like those square dies Beth! : )

Leave a Reply

