(Grand)Baby Easter Card

Baby Easter Card 003

“I am not your friend, I am your parent.  I will stalk you, flip out on you, lecture you, drive you insane, be your worst nightmare and hunt you down when needed because I love you.  When you understand that I will know you’re a responsible adult.  You will never find someone who loves, prays, cares and worries about you more than me.  That is my promise to you.”

~Unknown

 

A strong message delivered with a soft card.  : )   I was trying to design a little 3″ x 3″  Easter card for our children’s class tomorrow and this is the only bunny stamp I own.  It’s from the new “Baby, We’ve Grown” set.  So, it didn’t really work, but it would be great for a baby’s Easter basket!

001

We have a blizzard raging outside and it’s a “no school” day, so I think it’s going to be a “spa day.”  What does a spa day look like, I can hear my friends asking.  First, a nice foot soak with 1/2 c. apple cider vinegar, 1/2 c. Listerine (not the blue!) and 2 cups boiling water.  While the tootsies are enjoying that, a peak into the Crazy Sexy Cancer website.  It was gifted to me when my mom was sick but it’s great for regaining health for any malady and for maintaining health.  It was created by Kris Carr, a former actress/photographer who was diagnosed with incurable stage IV liver cancer at age 31.  Over ten years later she is still living with the cancer, has married, written a book, make a documentary for TLC, and is a leader in inspiring us in taking charge of our health.  Check out the Crazy Sexy Manifesto that we receive free when signing up for her website/blog.  After that we’ll get out the Virgin Coconut Oil and work wonders with that.  It’s an ancient practice…slather the whole body with it (well, I’ve never tried it on my scalp.  I’ve discussed it with friends, but don’t know how long it would take to get the oil out of hair.)  After slathering watch what happens.  It’s amazing how it detoxes and repairs skin/body ailments.  After that we’ll take a nice bath with apple cider vinegar and then another with essential oil (lavender today…and this I do get on the scalp by dunking under water…it makes my hair really soft.)  Another thing I concentrate on with a “spa day” is drinking enough water.  We’re supposed to drink half our weight converted in ounces of water every day.  I’ve read that if we don’t get enough water into ourselves we can get a build-up of uric acid which can cause painful crystals, gout, arthritis and other stuff we don’t want to experience.  Then it’s on to healthy food.  I’ll make a celery salad for lunch.  Chop up one bunch of organic celery, half a bunch of organic radishes, add parsley, tarragon and dill and toss with dressing. (We use Gluten Free Graswell’s of Georgia Vidalia Onion and Peppercorn Dressing).  We serve each salad with a quartered boiled egg and we crunch away!  : ) (Tim complains but loves it.)  And that’s a spa day at the MacKay home!  : )  What are you going to do on this March winter day?  : )

 

6 thoughts on “(Grand)Baby Easter Card

  1. Regardless of the snow, I am coming up for the spa day! It sounds heavenly and I’m ready to get rid of this dry skin. I do use coconut oil and it is wonderful. Keep warm and enjoy the day.

    • Hi Brenda! I can’t sing the praises of virgin coconut oil enough. It gives us nice soft skin without all the chemicals in store brands. And drinking lots of water makes our skin shine too! My friend Lorraine mixes up a mason jar of water with fruits, refilling it as the day goes on and eating the fruit at the end. : ) After having shingles, I’m trying to really soothe my skin after all that trauma! : )

  2. Moxie and I are at work. I’m entering data into the computer and she is greeting snowy day customers: snowplow drivers, fuel delivery truck drivers, etc. She is also patiently waiting for me to get my boots on and take her out again to play fetch with her stick….

Leave a Reply

