Just Hopping By!

Lorraine's Easter Card 001

“Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, commited people can change the world.  Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has.”

~Margaret Meade

Johanna, a stranger at the time, popped into one of our stamping classes last August, has come faithfully every month, has become a friend, and yesterday she joined our Stamping Peace team.  Welcome Johanna!  Our next team meeting is May 24th and we’re excited to have you join us.  At our last meeting we decided that we would all make and bring a card to the next meeting to give to the Ronald McDonald House in Bangor.  (The Ronald McDonald House is a charity supported by Stampin’ Up!  and every year $3.00 from the sale of a stamp set goes to R.M. House Charities.  This year it is the Tag It set on page 45 in the Annual Catalog.)  Johanna, Pat, Beth, Linda, Terry, Mimi and Mark…we can make a difference for families staying at the Ronald McDonald House!  : )   I had to stay four weeks in Baltimore with my son Joshua when he was five years old (he was having double ureterostomies closed up and a stoma made in his belly button) and I remember vividly the small kindnesses paid to us at that time.  Now let me tell you of the kindness that came with the card above.  Monday morning I had started spring cleaning…the job I dislike the most (even though I like the end result!), and was down on my hands and knees scrubbing the grout on the tile floor in the bathroom.  It was drudgery to the max, and as much as I was trying to offer it up, it was down and dirty work and it was bringing me down.  But then the mail came with this card from my friend Lorraine, and the card below from Beth, my friend and Stamping Peace Team Member.  Suddenly all was right with the world again!  Thank you Lorraine and Beth.  : )

Lorraine's Easter Card 002

Lorraine sent along the instructions:

Bunny Card Directions 001

And here’s the beautiful card from Beth!

Lorraine's Easter Card 003

6 thoughts on “Just Hopping By!

  1. Aww….. I guess that means you like it!! I’m glad!! It’s so nice to make cards for people who appreciate them!!—Lorraine 🐣🐓🐓🌴🌴🌴🌻

  2. Isn’t that great that your friends sent cards. Knowing how uplifting that was to you tells us why we make cards. In this day of email, Skype and texting it is so nice to receive something you know was made because someone was thinking of you. Both cards are terrific.

    On a side note, if you get a big head you may not be as pretty!

  3. Isn’t it wonderful to get “real” mail Brenda. I loved receiving your card too. Did you see it posted here on the blog on Valentine’s Day? (Amidst other cards displayed on my countertop). Ha ha, then I’ll try hard not to get the big head! I was so sick all winter, and now I’m finally feeling healthy. I’ve been drinking a half gallon of water a day and it has made all the difference in the world. I have energy again!

Leave a Reply

