So Glad We Are Here For Each Other : )

Glad we're here for each other card 004

“A single rose can be our garden…a single friend, our world.”

~Leo Buscaglia

I’m still spring cleaning…I finished the bedroom this week-end and bought myself some flowers at the market to celebrate all the  hard work.   I’m trying to get permission to paint the room a nice soothing pale pink, but hubby isn’t going for it, and he’s got the three boys to back him up so I’m not sure if it will fly or not.  But don’t those boring walls need some color?? (I need girl power here)  : )   Gracing the pretty flowers is another card “out of the archives.”  (for a close up of the card, click on the picture and then wait a minute…or two…and it will enlarge.  At first it gets so large that you can only see a corner of the picture, but then after it finishes loading it will adjust to screen size).   I just love the folds of this card…I learned the technique at a stamping class of my upline, Stacey Coombs, last year.  Just cut an 8 1/2″ x 11″ the long way, fold in half, and then fold the top layer back on itself.  The little rectangle with the butterfly is glued half on and half off and measures 2″ x 2 3/4″.  The sentiment is from a 2013 Sale-A-Bration set (which means it is no longer available), but the butterfly is part of the Papillon Potpourri set.  The inside of the card is embellished with some ribbon and a 1″ slice of DSP (Designer Series Paper).  Speaking of spring cleaning, I’m still spring cleaning my body…Day 12 now of drinking half my body weight in ounces of water daily.  The whole family is on it now and we’re drinking 6 oz. of water on the hour every hour for ten hours.  (A little more than that for Tim and Jonathan…but me and Josh and Joseph all weigh about the same).  The results have been amazing with a big landmark for me this morning…this is kind of gross, but I was excited…now my “spit” is completely watery and not “heavy.”  There’s a simple test to see if we need more water in our diet…first thing in the morning, spit into a glass of water.  If “threads” hang down, it’s phlegmy and you’re invited to become a “water warrior” with us!  Peace and Rehydration, Dawn  : )

Leave a Reply

