Kindness Matters

Robin Warrens Card 001“What this world needs is a new kind of army ~ the army of kind.”

~Cleveland Amory

When I went to the Stampin’ Up! Convention last summer, I flew home from Salt Lake City on the “red-eye” and my seatmate was a very kind woman named Robin from Virginia Beach.  We hadn’t crossed paths at convention, but we sure had a lot of convention memories to share.  We stayed awake all night talking and when we landed on the East Coast, she gave me this card.  It’s such an unusual lay-out that I have saved it for a “pattern.”  I just got the Dictionary stamp set this month and I can’t wait to try it out!  The flowers are from the Serene Silhouettes set in the annual catalog and the butterflies are cut from the Beautiful Wings Embosslit.  I’m not sure what the sentiment is from…do you know?  Still thinking spring here, even though we’re getting 4-8″ of snow tomorrow.  In all truth, I’m looking forward to a snow day…I’m going to take a break from spring cleaning and get back into the stamptuary for a day!  (If you are in the throes of spring cleaning, I’m commiserating with you.)  : )  Peace and Kindness, Dawn

4 thoughts on “Kindness Matters

  1. This card is a beauty. We had snow here today too, just a dusting but lots of cold wind. I won’t start spring cleaning until I can open up the house and really get to it. Not that I’m anxious to get started!

    • Hasn’t this been such a cold winter! We’re finally supposed to go above freezing next week-end.
      Yes, the card’s a beauty Brenda, and the woman that gave it to me was a beautiful soul. Hope you’re having a good week!

  2. Love this card Dawn!! Hope it’s incorporated into a class !! See you soon-still roaming the waterfront of the Hudson- right across from NYC- it’s beautiful !! But very windy- looks like sunshine tomorrow so going to continue to head north!!
    –Lorraine

Leave a Reply

