Miracles Happen

Miracles Happen 001Miracles Happen 002

“The most incredible thing about miracles is that they happen.”

~G.K. Chesterton

Recently a family friend with diagnosed with a serious illness.  This is the card that I made for him this morning. (Displayed in the next room that I finished spring cleaning.  I decided that as I finish each room, I’m treating us to fresh flowers in it. We can have spring indoors even though it’s snowing outdoors!)  : )  For the card  I used a Stampin’ Up! blank notecard and put some of Joseph’s artwork on the front.  Inside I made a flower to mimic Joseph’s flower from the Blossom Punch and the 1 1/4″ Scallop Punch.  For the stem of the flower I used a stamp from “Summer Silohuettes” and the leaf is part of a stamp from “Gifts of Kindness” that I colored with a Garden Green Marker.  I left room on the bottom of the card for all of us to sign it and to invite our friend to the Food Matters TV Official Launch with a Free Worldwide Online Party where the Food Matters Movie and presentations from some of the top wellness experts in the Natural Health Revolution can be watched for free until the end of March.  I HIGHLY recommend them (for what that is worth!)   Check them out at http://www.foodmatters.tv

Joseph's Artwork 001

This is Joseph’s artwork that I took a picture of, reduced in size, and printed off.  I think it is beautiful!!!  (Proud mama here)  : )

Okay, going off subject again here but I want to share the “recipe” (I made it up!) for a smoothie that I made for breakfast this morning…my taste buds are still tingling… 1 small banana, 1 small ripe Bartlett pear, 5 strawberries and organic apple juice.  Blend it all up in the blender and oooh la la!  (I drank the entire thing…four glasses!)  David Wolfe (one of the top names in the natural health revolution…just like we have top names in the stamping world) mentions on his 14 minute video “What To Eat During A Day” on http://www.foodmatters.tv that it’s much easier on our digestive system and the nutrients make it into our cells quickly if we drink our breakfast by making a smoothie.  It sounded like sound advice to me!

Peace and Miracles,  Dawn

Leave a Reply

