Get Well Soon

Butterfly Card 001

“Drinking water is like washing out our insides.  The water will cleanse the system, fill us up, decrease our caloric load and improve the function of all our tissues.”

~Kevin R. Stone

I made this beautiful Get Well Card last spring at a class given by my upline, Stace Coombs.  It was my very first time using the huge Swallowtail stamp and I didn’t get quite enough Staz-On black ink on it, but it is still stunning!  After stamping with black on white paper, we used a sponge to apply the Daffodil Yellow ink in the middle.  We then sponged Primrose Petals pink ink on the remainder of the paper….such a beautiful technique!  At class the card was a Mother’s Day card, but since my mom has passed, I used the “get well soon” stamp from the Delightful Dozen stamp set.  The card is going to one of the elders at the Assisted Living Center that I volunteer at each week.  When I arrived yesterday, one resident was suffering dizziness and wanted to go to the hospital.  I think her dizziness was from dehydration, but after two weeks of drinking half my body weight in ounces of water a day (about a half gallon) and having every health ailment I had either heal or begin healing, I think a lot of our health ailments may be caused by lack of proper hydration.  I am totally in awe of the difference the rehydration has made for me, along with coconut oil for moisturizing my body.  It’s wonderful!   Happy Stamping and Happy Hydration, Dawn  : )

Leave a Reply

