Bangor Garden Show

Garden Show 002

“One of the most delightful things about a garden is the anticipation it provides.”

~W.E. Johns

Our family has been working from sun-up to sun-down and beyond, every day this week, helping Jonathan with his very first display in the Bangor Garden Show.  The theme this year is “Backyard Family Fun” and the show will be open Fri. and Sat. from 10:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. and Sun. 10:00 a.m. ~ 4:00 p.m.  We hope to see you there if you are local!  The picture above is Jonathan after we completed the patio floor and the fire pit and seat wall in our 20 ft. x 20 ft. space earlier in the week.

Garden Show 004

Here we’ve added some raised bed vegetable and herb planters that we’ve been growing at home.

Garden Show 008   Garden Show 007

And here’s some brand new patio furniture that we found at K-Mart…..  and a little picket fence that Allen Farm Fence made for us for the vegetable gardening area.   I’ll try to post some more pictures tomorrow and then next week we’ll be back to card making!

Did you notice the tray of Mason jars next to Jonathan in the top photo? I found a divided wooden carrier at TJ Maxx that fits our wide mouth quart mason jars.  Today is Day 21 of a 21 day detox and that’s our water (flavored with fruit), that we’ve been drinking every day…half our body weights in ounces. (I have to drink two quart jars a day).  I haven’t felt this good since my teenage years!  We’ve been using coconut oil on our skin and we’ve been eating half of our meals in raw food (as in fruits, vegetables, nuts and seeds)…the difference in wellness is incredible!  Join us and be a water warrior and raw foodie!  Peace and Detoxification, Dawn

 

 

8 thoughts on “Bangor Garden Show

  1. Dawn and family,
    Good Luck Jonathan! How inspiring to have the whole family working on this project. My prayers are with you all for a very successful showing. Wish I were closer. (Still trying to drink more water.) 🙂

    • Nancy, he won first place!!! I can’t believe it! My pictures aren’t good…I’ve got to get one from above so you can see the whole display at once. Have a glass of water for us!!!

  2. Looks great! Hoping I can make it- if I have enough energy left after this intense weekend of scrapping/card making!!! Way to go “Team McKay” !!!
    Lorraine 🌻🌹🌷🌳

  3. It looks fantastic. I’m so impressed that you could build all that in a few days. I think anyone would be happy with that in their backyard. Love the fire pit. Great job. I wish you much success over the weekend.

Leave a Reply

