The Blue Apron

The Blue Apron 001

“One of the nicest things about life is the way we must regularly stop whatever it is we are doing and devote our attention to eating.”

~Luciano Pavarotti and William Wright

Every week my friend has meals-to-make delivered to her door from the Blue Apron in New York City.  The recipes and ingredients for three different meals come every Wednesday morning.  This week my friend had to go out of state for a wake, so she asked me to pick up her box.  It is the coolest concept!  Everything comes fresh, on ice, and the recipes have step-by-step pictures to go with the recipe directions.  Everything is measured out so there is no left-over ingredients to go bad.  There are two servings of each meal, so it is perfect for a one or two person family.  It works out to be $10.00 per serving, plus shipping.  That seems pretty reasonable for the quality, quantity and convenience.  I’m keeping it in mind for retirement years!  Thanks Mimi!  With Peace and Healthy Eating, Dawn.   P.S.  I watched a great documentary called “E-Motion” this morning.  I learned that depression and all the other “negative” energies can be transformed to positive energy by stamping!  Well, it didn’t exactly mention stamping, but doing something nice for someone else was one suggestion so stamping a card or project for someone else could qualify, right?  : )

4 thoughts on “The Blue Apron

  1. Dawn, you are in my head! I got to drink 16 ounces of water yesterday. That is 16 ounces more than ever. On to day #2, hoping to increase the intake too. This meal deal sounds great. I’ll have to check it out. 🙂

    • You’re a water warrior now, Nancy!!! Yay! I drink mine room temperature with fruit in it (today it’s tangerines) and it slides right down. : ) The meals are mailed from Brooklyn, not sure if that is near you but my friend Lorraine says they are delivered daily down there!

  2. Fabulous!! My friend in NYC turned me on to this last month- she loves it- of course it’s delivered daily there since it’s their base of operation! Then Mimi mentioned she gets it!! Even my hubbs said he’d order it when he heard the price!! Bon appetit!!! Haha😎

Leave a Reply

