Preparing for Easter

Easter and Summersweet 001

“We ought to fast, and to abstain from all vice, and from all that will lead us into sin, as well as from extravagance and superfluity.”

~St. Francis of Assisi

I’ve been fasting all right…no meat, dairy, wheat or sugar this entire Lent.  That, along with drinking a half gallon of water every day, and moisturizing my skin with coconut oil, has me feeling the healthiest I have been in 40 years.  I see an annual fast/cleanse in my future!  I will finally feed my family a little sugar on Easter, and what better way to present it than with this project that I saw last week over on Mary Fish’s blog.  There weren’t any directions but I muddled through with different ribbon and twine and different colors and  I think she has since posted a video on how to make it.  I missed posting on Friday, but I was at Joseph’s school, stamping with his class (even though Joseph was home sick!)  As always, it was great fun.  These are the cards the students made:

Easter and Summersweet 003

In the afternoon we had our children’s stamping class, and they made the same card, inspired by a card that my friend Mimi sent to me in the mail.

Easter and Summersweet 005

I hope you had a wonderful week-end.  We went on the Hike for the Homeless with our Boy Scout Crusaders Patrol.  It was sunny and 60 degrees.  It was heavenly!  (And then yesterday it snowed).  : )

Easter and Summersweet 006

Easter and Summersweet 002

Here’s a side view of the Easter Candy treat holder.  Isn’t it cute!  This morning we have Stamping Class, and then tonight and tomorrow night at 7:00 p.m.  I’m looking forward to seeing everyone…we have three beautiful projects to make.  Please remember to bring your paper snips and adhesive.  And to those who I won’t be seeing, have a blessed Holy Week.   Cheers, Dawn

2 thoughts on “Preparing for Easter

  1. These look so cute! I am waiting on my Fringed Paper Scissors on back order. Hope you have wonderful classes this week! Hopefully this summer I’ll be able to come out to one! Still tentatively on for a workshop on the 27th. Will keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

