Mother’s Day Card

April Class Projects 002

“I remember my mother’s prayers and they have followed me.  They have clung to me all my life.”

~ Abraham Lincoln

Our world is totally white again this morning (I’m in shock), so I’m glad we have some flowers for today’s post.  We made this card at Monday’s stamping classes with the versatile Flower Shop stamp set.  The little tiny crushed curry and smoky slate  flower centers were punched with the Boho Blossoms punch and the gumball green leaves on the sentiment band were punched from the Bird Builder punch.  The stamped leaves are from the Summer Silhouettes stamp set.  Silver Foil Paper from the Spring Catalog frames the sentiment band.  The flowers are stamped with Smoky Slate and Soft Suede inks.  Some class members who have lost their moms turned this card into a sympathy, anniversary or birthday card.  I wish I could send mine straight up to heaven to my mom!  The “for my wonderful mother” sentiment is from the Delightful Dozen stamp set.   Peace and Prayers for Sunshine, Dawn

2 thoughts on “Mother’s Day Card

  1. Hi Dawn! This is beautiful! I like the peaceful feel this has with fresh pops of green and yellow. It reminds me of the pale yellow daffodils that just croaked with our snow yesterday. Ugh. The bright silver looks so pretty with the soft gray and adds so much sparkle. Something I don’t think I would have thought of. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

