Happy Mother’s Day!

Mom's picture 002

“This heart, my own dear mother, bends, with love’s true instinct, back to thee!”

~Thomas Moore

My own dear mother (pictured above) went home to heaven three years ago, so I really appreciate the friendship and support all my women friends give to me.  Happy Mother’s Day to you all.  : )

Well, we had 103 people view the blog for the blog candy, but only seven commented. Interesting! So let me draw a winner (drum roll, please!)……

KATHERINE in Orrington!!!

Yay, Katherine!  You can pick up your Coastal Cabana Ink Pad when you come to class Monday night!  Congrats!  : )

Have a wonderful day everyone!  Love, Dawn

Mom 001   Mom 002

Me, my grandmother and my mother in 1977.  Me and my mom in 1976.

Leave a Reply

