A Fishy Father’s Day Card : )

Father's Day Card Fish 002

 “I love my father as the stars – he’s a bright shining example and a happy twinkling in my heart.”

~Terry Guillemets

This was our final project at my downline, Beth Mills’, stamping class this past Sunday.  We used one of this month’s Paper Pumpkin sentiment stamps for the sentiment on the front, and one from Delightful Dozen on the inside.  All the other stamps are from “By the Tide.”   My card has an extra seahorse on the top left because I didn’t stamp the coral and sentiment far enough to the left.  I had already attached it to the Crumb Cake base before I realized my error, so I couldn’t turn the Very Vanilla cardstock over and restamp it.  Isn’t it great how we can disguise our mistakes!  : )  The green is Old Olive and the blue is Midnight Muse.  We used a blender pen and a little bit of Old Olive to add a “green sheen” to the fish that is popped up on dimensionals.  Such a great “masculine card.”  Thanks Beth!  Stamp it up, Dawn

Father's Day Card Fish 004

10 thoughts on “A Fishy Father’s Day Card : )

  1. Hi Dawn & Beth, Great card. I love the color combo and that stamp set, which I’m going to have to check out. Love that lil’ seahorse and that fish and coral are very nice too. Have a great day. 🙂

  2. Good morning! I forgot to stress the placement of the coral and sentiment on the front panel, oops! The extra seahorse looks great there! The blue is actually Midnight Muse as I was trying to show case the retiring In Colors 2012 -2014 before they are gone for good. Have a great day!

  3. No, Terry said you mentioned it Beth, I just wasn’t listening. I was too busy chatting with your fun “DownEast Ladies!” Boy, am I going to miss that Midnight Muse…it’s one of my favorites.

  4. Very nice Dawn. I do like the blue also. I did order some of the discontinued items yesterday and when I got to the end of the order the items were still on the order so I should get them. Talk to you on Saturday!

Leave a Reply

