Merry Monday Challenge

Merry Monday May Twenty Sixth 001

“Our difficulties do not define us.  They simply strengthen our ability to overcome troubles.”

~Maya Angelou (R.I.P.)

This week’s Merry Monday Challenge was hosted by Debbie Henderson, a Maine stamper who lives up north.  The challenge was to use Christmas food on a Christmas Card.  If you would like to challenge your creativity, come play along!  I have a difficult time finding the time to play, and I always have troubles with my designs, but I always learn so much (by my mistakes!) when I play.  Just go to merrymondaychristmaschallenge.blogspot.com to play along.  They ask that you enter your link through a blog so that they can comment.  You can create a blog for free at http://www.wordpress.com   If you have time, come play!!!  : )

I had two choices in my stamp collection for this challenge…candy canes or this little gingerbread boy.  I have a friend that doesn’t celebrate Christmas, but likes to come over and make Christmas cookies, so I made this with her in mind.   It’s a double-duty card…she’ll be able to remove the tag from the front of the card and use it on a gift!  I made the tag with a framelit from the “Chalk Talk” set.  I traced around the outside of the metal edge to get a larger size.  Same thing with the little red tag around the opening at the top of the tag.  Now, I can’t decide to add a doily or not…what do you think?

Merry Monday May Twenty Sixth 002

I’m off to stamp this morning with Joseph’s Special Ed. class…always so much fun!  Tomorrow we have our Spring Stamping Peace Team Meeting.  I’ll post pictures of both events next week.  Have a great week-end!  Stamping Peace, Dawn

6 thoughts on “Merry Monday Challenge

Leave a Reply

