Merry Monday Challenge

Merry Monday Challenge Three 001

“We shall find peace.  We shall hear angels, we shall see the sky sparkling with diamonds.”

~Chekov

It doesn’t really show up in the picture, but these trees are sparkling with diamonds…”dazzling diamonds” (a Stampin’ Up! product) for the Merry Monday Challenge.  The challenge, which comes out on Monday mornings, was to make an aqua and white card with a touch of color.  I had “Island Indigo” or “Coastal Cabana” for aqua colors, and the deeper color won out, to compliment the richness of the new “Hello Honey” yellow.   The images are stamped on Whisper White cardstock.   I wanted to highlight the words on the right, so placed the Island Indigo bow under that tree.  Come play with us  at http://w.w.w.merrymondaychristmaschallenge.blogspot.com!!!  : )  We’re supposed to enter our cards through a link to a blog so people can comment, so if you don’t have a blog, you can make one for free at http://www.wordpress.com  Hope you can come play!  Dawn

17 thoughts on “Merry Monday Challenge

  1. Dawn, I love this card. The colors are super, so tired of the green and red. Love, Love, Love it. Have a great weekend. 🙂

    • Thank you Nancy. If you only knew the trouble I had with this challenge! I had made another card first, and it just didn’t work out at all. This color combo worked out nicely. Hope you have a great weekend too! : )

  2. I made a card yesterday with the colors gumball green and crisp cantaloupe…they are pretty together!

  3. I love how you’ve used this stamp set, Dawn! And when I click on the picture, I can see all that wonderful sparkle! Thanks for sharing this with us at Merry Monday!

    • Thanks Laurie. but now that I watched a Brian KIng video this morning about borders, I think I should have put a small white border behind the Hello Honey border. Live and learn! : ) Thanks for visiting Stamping Peace.

Leave a Reply

