More Cards for the Ronald McDonald House!

Ronald McDonald House Cards 001

“Friends, they are kind to each other’s hopes.  They cherish each other’s dreams.”

~Thoreau

My friend Mimi made me this card a couple of weeks ago with the “Too Kind” stamp set.  It did say “You’re Too Kind” until it was splashed with dishwater from the kitchen sink.  Mimi is so good at combining colors…thank you Mimi!  : )

Ronald McDonald House Cards 002

This is an assortment of cards that two of our Stamping Peace demonstrators donated for the Ronald McDonald House.  Katherine made the purple one up in the left-hand corner, and Terry made the others.  Everyone was so generous in donating cards.  I’m finally going to get them mailed out today.  Is it just me, or are there just not enough hours in the day?  : )   I’ve been helping my son’s Summersweet Landscaping business with a Children’s Garden that they are installing down on the riverwalk in our city, so I haven’t had time for any stamping this week!  There are two out of the four sections planted.  It’s going to be such a burst of color and I love the rock paths (and the rocks!) that they have added.  Today it is raining, so I’m hoping to have some stamping time this afternoon.  Yay!  : )

Brewer Riverfront Walkway 020   Brewer Riverfront Walkway 008

Brewer Riverfront Walkway 019  Brewer Riverfront Walkway 001

3 thoughts on “More Cards for the Ronald McDonald House!

  1. I figured you were up to something as I did not see a blog yesterday. I sign on each day and I can usually count on at least one email. Gardens look wonderful. And no, there is never enough time in the day!

  2. Beautiful assortment of cards. Where do you mail them to?
    The garden is very nice. I just got back from CT and the roads are just a beautiful canopy of trees and green. Enjoy your weekend. 🙂

Leave a Reply

