Hi Mom!

Flower Patch Cards 004

“Her children arise up, and call her blessed.”

~Proverbs 31:28

Today is the third birthday of my mom’s entrance into heaven.  (She had pancreatic cancer.)  I saw this card on Monday and knew it would be perfect to give to my Dad at a Mass he is having said at the chapel in our local hospital this morning.  It’s a Susan Itell design.  The original card used the new Tiny Triangles Embossing Folder, but I don’t have that one, so I substituted with the Vine Street Embossing Folder.  The new Flower Patch stamp set sure is getting a workout!

I’d like to welcome Janet and Linda to our blogging family.  It’s so nice to have you with us ladies!  Hopefully you’ll find a little peace, a little inspiration and a little stamping family here at Stamping Peace.

I’m off to the coast later today to visit with my best college bud who is still here in Maine.  Her husband has arrived so she left here to join him at a beautiful resort and they have invited us to visit them for a couple of days.  I’ll talk to you on Friday!  Until then, Peace and Happy Stamping!  Dawn

2 thoughts on “Hi Mom!

  1. Dawn, enjoy your visit at the coast . . . any lobster in your future? Best I’ve ever had, August of 1988. Never been back. Boo Hoo. I am going to adopt this “anniversary card” idea for a special friend. You just know who would appreciate it and love. xoxo

    *Pax, Nance* . . .Remember, be kinder than necessary because everyone is fighting some kind of battle! Delete all incoming addresses & use BCC when forwarding.

  2. Thinking of you today…what a beautiful tribute to your Mom. Have fun on the coast…hopefully the rain will stop and the sun will shine!!

Leave a Reply

