A Pumpkin Blooming

Halloween Treat Bags 003

“What do girls do who haven’t any mothers to help them through their troubles?”

~Louisa May Alcott

In response to that quote I would have to say, “we thank God for sending us friends!”  My friend Mimi went on a trip recently and brought me home a little gift from Teavana, all decorated up with this beautiful tag that she made.  Thank you so much Mimi.  The tea is divine! The tag was cut out with the oval framelits and the pumpkin was punched with the oval punch.  The pumpkin pieces are embossed with the Perfect Polka Dots Embossing Folder.  The flowers are stamped with the “Too Kind” stamp set and the greens are stamped with the “Summer Silhouettes” stamp set.  Such a beautiful tag, Mimi!

One thought on “A Pumpkin Blooming

  1. Hi Dawn & Mimi, Yes aren’t friends GREAT! I thank God for my friends and try to be a good one too. The gift tag is beautiful. The colors look great. Two gifts in one, the tea and the tag!
    I’ve been at the card desk all morning. Someone asked me to make a card for their great granddaughter who just became the Big Sister to a little girl. There is something about when a person requests something, I get so nervous that it won’t be nice, or what they were thinking or any number of negative things. In the end . . . I did my best.
    🙂

Leave a Reply

