Bats for You!

Boy Scouts Cards 004

“On All Hallow’s Eve…soul cakes (donuts) remind of us of eternity at every bite.”

~Florence Berger

Good Tuesday Morning!  This was another card that I made with the Boy Scouts last week for their prayer partners in the assisted living center.  Terry, our resident pro with the owl punch, taught me to make this bat.  The wings are made with the Butterfly Sizzlet.  Coral from the “By the Tide” stamp set added dimension to the moon.  This was such a fun project, made “even funner” with a retired stamp I have for the inside of the card that says “Bats For You”.  : )

A heartfelt congratulations to Nancy in New York, one of our blogging friends, who was a guest stamper last week on Mary Fish’s blog.  Your cards are beautiful Nancy!

Have a great day…will “talk” to you tomorrow.  xo Dawn

One thought on “Bats for You!

  1. Well now, aren’t you the sweetest, Dawn. That was very exciting to be Mary’s guest. It was planed for a while and I felt like Christmas was coming. I sent the link to all my family. Ha. Ha.
    I love this card and I do have the owl punch. I think I’ll try one or two for Halloween. Did I tell you I went to Unite & Excite? That was a ball! Only 30 minutes from my house. I made 30 swap cards. That was REALLY REALLY FUN.
    🙂

Leave a Reply

