Old Fashioned Autumn Card

Pumpkin Card 005

“I love the nostalgic myself.  I hope we never lose some of the things of the past.”

~Walt Disney

Good Wednesday morning!  Yup, I’m an old-fashioned girl myself…which is why we don’t have cable t.v., a microwave, a cell phone, an answering machine, etc… (but I am a little progressive ’cause I have a computer!)  : )  This sweet little old-fashioned card is a variation of my self-proclaimed granddaughters (a downline’s downline!) swap card for a big stamping event we went to this past Saturday in Augusta (love it Carolyn!)  We made it at our stamping classes this week and it uses a few new stamp sets…Fall Fest for the pumpkin (pumpkin pie and stamped off mossy meadow inks), Holiday Invitation for the little green leaves around the circle, Holiday Home for the little Cajun craze leaves around the circle, and Good Greetings for the sentiment.  The background stamp is Hardwood with crumb cake ink.  Cardstocks are Mossy Meadow, Crumb Cake, Very Vanilla and Pumpkin Pie.  Although the calendar doesn’t say fall yet, the weather does, so I’ll say “Happy Fall!”  : )

2 thoughts on “Old Fashioned Autumn Card

  1. Hi Dawn, I hope you get to read this. I am behind in my emails, but won’t delete anything SU until I read it. So . . . I’m catching up. I love this card. Reminds me of the Pennsylvania Dutch era. Love your quote today too . . . so true. The Hardwood Stamp is such an anchor to many cards. Hmmm . . . maybe I should get it one of these days.
    Have a good day and a great week, being I’m posting this on Monday.
    🙂

Leave a Reply

