Boo!

Halloween Card 003

 “You wouldn’t believe on All Hallow Eve what lots of fun we can make, with apples to bob, and nuts on the hob, and a ring-and-thimble cake.”

~Carolyn Wells

Good Thursday morning!  This is my version of a Becky Roberts gift bag.  Isn’t it cute!  The base is Tangelo Twist, stamped with a Grunge stamp in the same color ink.  The “Thanks” sentiment (which is covered up by the little ghost and pumpkins, stamped with the new Fall Fest stamps and cut out with the new Fun Fall Framelits) is stamped in Old Olive.  I also used Old Olive cardstock for the Scalloped Border Punch.  I didn’t have a stamp that said “Boo!”, so I asked Joseph to write it for me.  Good job, Joseph!  : )  I took the picture below before attaching the ghost and pumpkins, so you could see the new “Seasonally Scattered” stamp from the Holiday Catalog.  I fell hard for it after seeing our friend Beth Mills swap card made with it (posted last week).  I couldn’t decide which I liked better…the white ribbon or the old olive ribbon paired up with the new White & Tangerine Tango Two-Tone Trim.  What do you think?

Halloween Card 001

One thought on “Boo!

Leave a Reply

