Apple Brownie Recipe

Joseph's Senior Picture 002

“Be praised, my Lord, for our Sister Mother Earth, who sustains and governs us, and produces fruits with colorful flowers and leaves!” ~ St. Francis of Assisi

At our last stamping classes, a lot of friends asked for the recipe for the Apple Brownies that I had made.  Here it is:

Melt one stick of butter.  Add 1 cup sugar and 1 egg.

Add 1 c. flour, 1/2 tsp. baking soda and 1/2 tsp. baking powder, 1/4 tsp. salt and 1 tsp. cinnamon.

Add two apples, peeled and chopped.  1/2 c. walnuts (optional).  Bake at 350 degrees for 40-50 mins.  Bon Apetit!

Thank you so much for all the birthday wishes this morning and for the pretty homemade cards that I have received in the mail!  And thank you for being so patient over the past few weeks as I’ve been working at Jonathan’s landscaping company and haven’t had very much time (or energy!) to stamp.   You are so good to me and I appreciate it.  Thank you!

Tomorrow is the feast day of my favorite male saint…Francis.  I’ve been re-reading a favorite book called The Wondrous Adventures of St. Francis of Assisi by Tricia Gray.  It’s out of print, but such a gem.  I’m going to type up one of the stories from it and if you would like a copy, just let me know and I will e-mail it to you.  Love, Dawn

 

Ashley Levasseur's photo.

6 thoughts on “Apple Brownie Recipe

  1. Happy Birthday Dawn! Thank you for sharing so much of your time, talents and love with me and my family over the years…not to mention your great sense of humor : ) God Bless and Keep you! I’m going to make those apple brownies – they were delicious!

  2. A belated Happy Birthday. I check in on your blog every day ~ thanks for sharing! I am going to try the apple brownie, and I would love a story about St. Francis. We always had a statue of him in our garden and it is a story that I make sure my grandchildren have. Have a wonderful new year!

Leave a Reply

