Hello Fall!

Hello Fall Card 001

“The Universal Call to Holiness calls us to be the very best that we can be.”

~Rev. Brad Morin

I wasn’t at my best yesterday and I apologize.  I posted before reading my “Saint of the Day” e-mail and the quote that I used was not in line with yesterday’s Feast of Our Lady of the Rosary.  The lady who designed this card is at her best though…Ann Schach. I tried to duplicate  her “country” feel, but think I need to go a little heavier on sponging the edges of the images.   The Fall Fest pumpkins are stamped with Gorgeous Grunge in Crumb Cake ink, and are sponged on the edges with Soft Suede ink.  Other ink colors are Cajun Craze, Tangelo Twist, Mossy Meadow and Crushed Curry.  I used this card as a thank you note.  If you make it, you may want to make sure you have some time on your hands.  It takes awhile, especially those little tiny Linen Twine bows!  : )  Have a nice day, Dawn.

2 thoughts on “Hello Fall!

  1. Good Morning Dawn, love the card. It turned out beautiful. Someone will be very happy to be thanked with it. xoxo 🙂

    *Pax, Nance* . . .Remember, be kinder than necessary because everyone is fighting some kind of battle! Delete all incoming addresses & use BCC when forwarding.

    • Hi Nancy! Joseph and I sent it to Joseph’s Youth Ministry Director…a young man who is working so hard to provide a great program for the parish. Hope you have a great day…it’s raining and thundering & lightning up here! 🙂

Leave a Reply

