Boo!

Boo Leaf Card 002

“Do not fear, I will help you.”

~Isaiah 41:13

Good Morning!  Every month I design a “clean and simple” project for Joseph’s Special Ed. Class to stamp, but yesterday I got some help when I saw this card on Mary Fish’s Blog Hop.  I knew the minute I saw it that  it would be the perfect card for them.  They will be able to draw on the face…I can’t wait to make it with them later this month!  The “BOO” stamp and the little orange sequin came from September’s Paper Pumpkin Kit.  There is a similar “Happy Halloween” stamp that I put inside the card, along with a tiny orange ghost from the new Holiday Home stamp set.  The leaves (there is a silver glitter leaf in back of the white one) are cut with the Autumn Accents Bigz (p. 232 in the Annual Catalog).  For the “spooky mist” in the background, I sponged some white Craft Ink (p. 210 AC)   Sponge most of the ink onto some scrap paper first, the white is a little tricky to work with.  And if you stamp “Boo” first, you’ll want to let it dry awhile before sponging the background.  (I ruined the first card I did, but was able to cover it up and make a different card with the base.)  : )  Have a fearless, creative day!  Dawn

Leave a Reply

