Really Cute Candle Box!

Open House Card 003

“In every thing give thanks.”

~1 Thess. 5:18

One more Thanksgiving project, as today will be our celebration.  Hubby made it safely home from Holland early this morning and my older boys made it in last night at 8:00 p.m. after moving snow for 17 hours.  I’m so thankful to have my guys home safe and sound!

This cute little tealight candle box was made by my super talented downline, Beth Mills and I found the directions for it on “Stamping with Simone” in Victoria, Australia.  The cardstock is cut at 4 1/2″ x 7 3/4″.  Score the short side at 1 1/4″ and 3 1/4″.  Score the long side at 1 1/4″, 3 1/4″, 4 1/2″ and 6 1/2″.  Punch the three sides on the left end of the long side with the Scalloped Tag Topper Punch.  Cut out the two little squares on the left edge.   Decorate the box and then fold all the edges and glue the sides of the box.  Fill with a small tealight candle and use a brad as a little “doorknob” to close the box.   Sooo cute!  Thank you Beth!

Happy Black Friday!

Dawn

4 thoughts on “Really Cute Candle Box!

  1. Good Morning Dawn,
    Nothing is better than having all you family home safe and sound. Enjoy your day together.
    xoxo 🙂

    (I thought I posted this already, so if you should find it twice, oops!)

    • Nope, it just came through once. I’m cooking an organic free range turkey for my men and making a Baptism card for a great-nephew. When I googled Baptism cards on the web, yours from Mary Fish’s came up Nancy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

